top of page

The Memorial Foundation for Children is governed by a volunteer board whose members are active in the community and knowledgeable about the needs of children. Every year, these dedicated women thoughtfully review all grant applications received and make funding decisions based on the Foundation’s priorities.

2024-26 Board of Directors

President Maggie McGeorge

Vice President Helen Nunley

Treasurer Julie Cole

Secretary Kim Daniel

Grants Chair Tammy Jackson

Past President Lucille Lindamood

Taruna Aurora

Nancy Belleman

Julia Calamita

Julie Cole

Gwen Corley Creighton

Kim Daniel

Mary Desch

Alison Fauls

Vanessa Hampton

Tammy Jackson

Sarah Kay

Chandler Klevana

Lucille Lindamood

Vishwa Link

Nancy Lipscomb

Maggie McGeorge

Caroline Noble

Laura Novey

Helen Nunley

Jean Oakey

Becky Page

Sarah Porter

Tracey Ragsdale

Megan Rose

Paula Saylor-Robinson

Cyndy Weldon-Lassiter

Katherine Whitney

Lawson Wijesooriya

Michelle Wiltshire

All communications with the Foundation or questions regarding organization qualifications and the grant making process should be directed to Executive Director Pem Hall at

Memorial Foundation for Children

bottom of page